Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

1 Samuel 16:7

Amplified Bible

“For the Lord sees not as man sees; for man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.”

I was hurt a lot when I was younger by people’s words. I didn’t know it then but it was shaping my world just by what other people said and thought about me. I never remember anyone telling me that I could make a difference in the world around me or that God had a plan for my life.  I got laughed at and made fun of because of the clothes I wore, glasses, teeth, even my name.

Eventually I begin to put walls up without realizing what I was doing. I did not want people getting close to me in fear of what they would think of me. I put this front up to cover up what was really affecting me. I just needed people in my life telling me they loved me for me and God does have a plan for my life.

For years I didn’t love myself and never in a million years would I think someone could love me. I found out much later in life that someone does love me and has always loved me.  His name is God and he sent his son to die for me. I’m so glad to be free from the fear I carried around for years.

~Tammy Sanders

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 513 other followers

