Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

The Appointment

It had been one of those weeks. It seemed as if I had more to do than I could possibly get done. An adorable grandchild was coming to visit for two days. I had things I needed to do in the outreach at church. I was getting ready for an appointment with my chiropractor. The phone rang. It was the dentist office reminding me that I was to go have my teeth cleaned.

Adding to my stress was the fact that I could tell I was coming down with something. I had gone into the bathroom to run my bath. That is when things began to change. I started out complaining to The Lord about how pitiful I was. I stopped myself, began singing praises to God, and proclaiming His greatness. I began thanking him for His love and mercy. His presence filled that little room. God’s love poured over me. His peace took away all of my stress.

I began to thank Him for my precious grandchildren. I let Him know how grateful I am that I have the means to go to a chiropractor and dentist. I was humbled when reminded what an honor it is to serve Him in ministry. We have too much to be thankful for to wait for a special day in November to remember all He has done for us and continues to do. We should always take time to praise Him, no matter what else is going on in our lives.

That is an appointment I never want to miss.

~Connie Robinson

Image Credit ©  Get organized jenny w. via free images.com

Leave a comment