Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

SEEK and you will find

“MOM! Do you know where my book is?”

“It’s right there on the counter where you left it.”

“MOM! I can’t find my book. Will you get it?”

“Son, it’s right there in front of you. Just look!”

“No it’s not, I can’t find it…. oh. Never mind.”

Why is it kids don’t look for things that are sitting in front of them in plain view? Why do they want someone else to look for them, when it is RIGHT THERE? I don’t know…. why do you do that with God? He’s not hiding; He’s right there. The Word tells us that IF we’ll look for Him, we’ll find Him. Instead, we stand around yelling for our mom (or our pastor) to come find Him for us… We rely on someone else’s relationship with Him to provide our needs. He’s right there. Just open your eyes and LOOK. Open your heart and SEEK. It’s not someone else’s responsibility to bring God into your life…it’s yours.

But if from thence thou shalt SEEK the LORD thy God, thou shalt find [him], if thou SEEK him with all thy heart and with all thy soul. – Deu 4:29

The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that SEEK the LORD shall not want any good [thing]. – Psa 34:10

Glory ye in his holy name: let the heart of them rejoice that SEEK the LORD. – Psa 105:3

SEEK the LORD, and his strength: SEEK his face evermore. – Psa 105:4

SEEK ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: – Isa 55:6

And ye shall SEEK me, and find [me], when ye shall search for me with all your heart. – Jer 29:13

And I set my face unto the Lord God, to SEEK by prayer and supplications, with fasting, and sackcloth, and ashes: – Dan 9:3

But SEEK ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. – Mat 6:33

Ask, and it shall be given you; SEEK, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: – Mat 7:7

That they should SEEK the Lord, if haply they might feel after him, and find him, though he be not far from every one of us: – Act 17:27

Comments on: "SEEK and you will find" (3)

  1. connie robinson said:

    Enjoyed this a lot! I want to be found “seeking!” He promised if I seek him, I will find him! Praise God!
    Thanks for sharing!
    connie Robinson
    North Carolina

    • The Celebration said:

      You’re welcome, Connie. I have noticed you have dropped in several times and wanted to tell you we appreciate your readership! Keep coming by to chat!
      Blessings,
      Linda

      • connie robinson said:

        Linda, just wanted to say I love that, Readership” hahaha!
        The pleasure is all mine! I love hearing from the “family,” especially when it is from the heart! :.)

Leave a Reply

