Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Reach

My power cord unplugged from my computer the other night. It fell beside my bed, which can be a bit tricky for me to take care of.

The power was slowly dwindling on the computer. I tried several times to reach the power cord with no success. My arm was sore and there was a possibility that I could fall off the bed and have to lay there while I waited for someone to come help me. But, I had work to do and I needed my computer. So…I heaved my body over the side of the bed and reached until I had that little black cord within my grasp. My adrenaline was pumping. After all that work, and a little bit of risk, I wasn’t about to let go of that thing!

How many times have we quit reaching for our dreams? We get stuck where we are, we can’t go forward, and there doesn’t seem to be anyone around to help. We get tired from making no progress, but the risk of action seems too great to take a chance. Instead of hiding and burying yourself within your sorrow, let Holy Ghost propel you further. Don’t let the obstacles keep you from getting what’s yours!

~ By Madison Sanders

Leave a Reply

