Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

What Path are you Taking?

What does it really mean to walk in love? I thought I knew, because I felt like I did walk in love and that I did a pretty good job at it. At least, that is what I thought! Upon further examination, I realized that I only walk in love with just a few people, mainly those who have never hurt me. Even with those people, I realized that if they did hurt me, the love walk ended for a time.

So was I really walking in love? I think not! It was a superficial type of love that we have towards one another. Man says, “I will love you as long as you do not hurt me and do what I want.” God’s kind of love, where the Love Walk has its roots, means that no matter what a person does or says you will continue to love them. It is unconditional. It is not based on works.

Let’s face it; none of us have done everything correctly to earn God’s love. God loves us in spite of us, which is a good thing too! We need to quit looking at each other’s faults and look for the good in one another, because it is there! Some of us may have it a little more covered up than others, but just dig deeper until you find that diamond in the rough. We are all diamonds in the rough, and we will all shine if we are given the opportunity to grow by loving others no matter what!

~ by Ronda Sullivan

Leave a Reply

