Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

20th Anniversary Testimony

Bev and I just celebrated our 20th anniversary this Spring. To God be the glory! I remember how, as a 27 year-old divorced single mom, I had been praying for quite some time: “Lord, I need someone who is strong where I’m weak and whose weaknesses I can help with my strengths. God I’ve made a mess before, and I don’t want to do that again. I don’t want just ANY man. I want the right one made just for me.” God heard my heart and sent Bev to me.

Did he fall down out of the sky? Did he come to my church? Did he fly like Superman, leaping over tall buildings in a single bound? NO! He was a blind date. A co-worker asked me if I was ready to date. I said no, but curiosity got the best of me. I asked questions. We sent humorous messages back and forth for a few weeks. Bev wanted to know if I had ALL my teeth and if two of me would fit into a Pinto. His confidence and sense of humor drew me to him like a magnet to a piece of steel. We fit together and have been growing together for 20 years now.

I wanted this testimony of our marriage to encourage all of our single and single again ladies. You are worth the best! Do not give up on believing God for your mate. He is out there! Release your faith and believe. Thank God that He is preparing you for YOUR man and He is preparing YOUR man for you. Trust me; he will be worth the wait!

Be encouraged!

By Guest Contributor Sherrie Vaughn

Leave a Reply

