Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

In The Quiet Time

In the quiet time, I sit alone;

The familiar whirring of the computer is all I hear.

I am alone with my thoughts, or so it seems.

I feel a tugging in my heart; He is calling me.

In the quiet time, God speaks.

I am able to listen, soaking in His awesome presence

I am only one person, yet the Alpha and Omega talks with me.

In the quiet time, I am reassured.

He gives me a clearer vision of the path I’m on.

As I see more, I’m overcome with peace.

Jehovah Jireh is all I need.

In the quiet time, I realize even more it’s not about me.

There are people wandering in darkness, unable to see.

God nudges me to pray for them.

I say, “Lord, let Your light shine through the shadows that hide their destiny.”

I stand in awe of The Great I Am because He continually uses me.

~by Madison Sanders

Comments on: "In The Quiet Time" (1)

  1. Love this

Leave a Reply

