Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

We recently received this praise for the Gateway podcast, available for free on iTunes. The listener’s words were a blessing and encouragement to us, and we thought we’d share with our readers!

Dear GBF,

My name is Chris _____, I live in New Hampshire.  I found your church’s podcasts on iTunes.  I’ve listened to a handful of them and I’ve been ministered to so much!  I don’t know if this is Apostle David, but I was especially moved by “the Apostolic Hit List.”  I am so happy that you have an apostle, and a leader, that sincerely cares most about serving what God wants, and doing things God’s way, despite whatever backlash or apathy he has to deal with.

Also, true Apostallic/Five-fold Ministry churches are hard to find in America, and I’m glad you guys are around and that you offer your messages on podcasts.  If I lived in Georgia I would certainly be asking God about joining your church.  Here in NH, I only know of a handful of churches like that, and that’s only because I’ve done a lot of research looking for one.  None of them are near by me, but I think I found one that God is leading me to join.  Someday, I know God wants to use me to plant more Five-fold churches in NH and maybe the rest of New England.  New England hasn’t seen a real revival since the days of Jonathan Edwards and George Whitefield, and I think it’s because the majority of New England churches have become nothing more than religious clubs; not Spirit filled, or Five-fold (which we know the Bible says the Five-fold ministry is God’s GIFT to the church to keep them victorious, no wonder so many churches are closing their doors if they don’t believe in the five-fold ministry).  But I think God wants to have another “Great Awakening” up here, he just needs people that will do it Spirit-filled and with the true Kingdom message.

Praying all the best for you,

Chris

“I thank my God, making mention of you always in my prayers, hearing of your love and faith which you have toward the Lord Jesus and toward all the saints, that the sharing of your faith may become effective by the acknowledgment of every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus. For we have great joy and consolation in your love, because the hearts of the saints have been refreshed by you, brother.” – Philemon 1:4-7 NKJV

Leave a Reply

