Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Be Still

“Be still and know that I am God” ~ Psalm 46:10

Life is complicated. There are relationships to manage, schedules to keep, bills to pay, work to be done…all in the course of a normal day. If a crisis comes up…as they so often do…the day-to-day pressures don’t simply slip away. What do you do when you’re overwhelmed by your life? Do you sink yourself in distractions? Avoid people? Turn to mind-numbing television shows or computer games? Or snoop around in other people’s lives on Facebook? What about when things get so intense that you feel as though your world were spinning completely out of control? What then? Depression…fatigue…utter despair.

Be still…

God is on your side. He is always there, even when you forget to turn to Him. When life gets tough, thank Him for the grace to make it through. When you feel a little manic, praise Him for His peace which passes all understanding. If you feel you cannot go on, remember that you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you. When the enemy comes against you one way, remind him that Christ who dwells in you is greater than he is.

Be still…

Don’t get sucked into the enemy’s trap. Find some place quiet…focus on Him. Listen for His voice. You will find Him saying to you…

BE STILL and KNOW that I AM GOD! I have called you from the foundation of the world and I have anointed you to be a king and priest unto Me. I have delivered you from the power of darkness and translated you into the Kingdom of my dear love. I have already blessed you with every spiritual blessing in heavenly places and it was I who defeated death, hell, and the grave so that you might reign in this life. Rest in ME. Trust ME. Hope in ME. Do not look to the right or to the left, but look UP and you will see that I AM your help. I will never leave nor forsake you, but I am with you always. Enter into My rest and be still for I AM GOD.

Selah

~by Linda

Comments on: "Be Still" (3)

  1. […] that I wrote was in February, 2012. It was a beautiful post called “Be Still” (read it here) featuring the same verse I mentioned yesterday: “Be still and know that I AM GOD” ~ […]

  2. trent mcelroy said:

    its so great to find you guys on the web. i attended gateway for a while and learned so so much, but my wife and i slowly quit coming and that was a huge mistake. im now at a faith based recovery program in columbia south carolina, and thank God for his grace, mercy, forgiveness, and restoration of my mind, soul, and spirit because im finnally becoming the man he created me to be. glory to God. please keep my family in your prayers as im away being transformed by the renewing of my mind. thank
    God. also pray that our lord and savior bless this house im in and those who God has sent to run it help us learn the will of our lord and savior Christ Jesus. you all are in my thoughts and prayers. God Bless you each and every one. im at the bethel house. its ran by an awesome man of God. pastor kerry breen , and is one of many missions of Christ central here in carolina, so please keep all of us in your prayers. ive told all these guys about gateway and how great God uses all of you to do his works in Ne georgia and all over the world. thank you all so much for the teachings we received while attending there and i hope to see you all again soon. God Bless your ministry and all involved.

    • The Celebration said:

      So good to have you as a reader, Trent! What a blessing to have you as part of Gateway’s extended family through the internet! I hope you are also able to access all of the Gateway podcasts and keep up with happenings around and through the ministry by going to the Gateway website: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com . God bless you and all those in Christ whom He has brought you into contact with! Stay in touch!!

      ~Linda & The C Team

Leave a Reply

