Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Actions Behind Your Words

 

Lately the word faith has been mentioned a lot at church in prayer and sermons. It’s made me stop and think, “How much faith do I have in God? “How much do I REALLY trust Him to work in my life? We can all say that we trust God and we have faith in Him and in every area of our life. But faith without works is dead. You have to put some action behind your words. I know I’ve had to challenge myself to put some actions behind my words. And when you have people in your life that won’t let you slack with your actions, you know you can’t hide in the background.

I think many of us actually get to that point that we think we can hide in the background or we just have the mindset that our part isn’t that valuable. But we are wrong! Our individual part is just as important as the next person’s. We can’t take our part for granted or neglect it. We are to lend our supply.

And this is where our “putting action behind our words” takes place. We have to take one step of faith and do our part in the Body of Christ. You won’t get anywhere if you don’t act upon your faith!

 

~Monica Guzman

 

Image Credit:

ORCHID3 © Jozsef Bagota | Dreamstime.com

Comments on: "Actions Behind Your Words" (2)

  1. Amen! Faith is an action Word!

Leave a Reply

