Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, where unto thou art also called, and hast professed a good profession before many witnesses. ~ 1 Timothy 6:12

 

We learn the commandment to fight a good fight of faith. Perhaps it’s easier to have faith for God to bless someone else, but not you. The thing I struggle with the most is believing that I am worthy enough for God to bless me. I know myself better than anyone else. I know the things I struggle with and the things that I do wrong each day.

I also know that I can’t hide anything from the Lord; He knows all of my secrets that I hide from others. For this reason my thought is, “how in the world could He ever bless me?” I often find myself speaking comfort, peace, healing and blessings over family, friends and others who are in need; however, when I need these things, I don’t bother praying. To an outsider, maybe this sounds humble; but I know me, and I know the underlying reasoning behind the lack of prayer. Trust me, it isn’t humbleness at all; it’s various strongholds in my life that have created ceilings.

I heard a wise man explain that he didn’t understand how a person could sit and take marital advise from someone who isn’t married. This statement struck me pertaining to my walk with the Lord and the example that I show to the world each day. If I don’t fight the good fight of faith, and speak blessings over my own life; how in the world would someone that I pray for each day believe that I am fighting a good fight of faith for them?

I truly believe that Holy Ghost is trying to show me that I am just as valuable to the Kingdom as anyone else. I have the right to be a daughter of the Father just as much as any other woman that He created. I also have the same authority that He has given everyone else. My life is important. I have chosen to fight the good fight of faith for my life, have you?

~ Christi Duncan

Image Credit © Tammy Sanders

Leave a Reply

