Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Dig In

Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice, [And] to heed than the fat of ram.” ~1 Sam 15:22b

 

It’s late, I’ve been working hard, I’m tired… Pretty much the last thing I want to do right now is write an article for the website. But there’s this thing called FAITHFULNESS that I can’t get away from. Believe me, I’ve tried. I’ve tried to tell God that I have way too much to do. I’ve tried to get some pity from Jesus because He is the reason I’m so busy, after all. I’ve asked Holy Ghost to help me deal with the chaos in my life, but I often just hear…nothing. Nothing until I do the last thing He told me to do. Nothing until I stop grumbling over the call He’s placed on my life. Nothing until I just go ahead and dig in and do what I know He needs me to do.

 

So, as I have started to write this, I am reminded of HIS faithfulness to me. He is always with me, never leaves me, and loves me regardless of my flaws. He is GOOD like that. But not only that, He has given me a born again spirit that is infused with His very own character, the fruit of which is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, FAITHFULNESS, gentleness and self-control. That FAITHFULNESS I can’t get away from is part of me… part of my spirit. When I’m tired and just don’t feel like pressing on, I tap into my spirit and draw heavily on the faithfulness that is already there. It’s HIS faithfulness in me that gets me through. Thank God!

~Linda

Image credit: FARMING UTENSILS
© Bigzendragon | Dreamstime.com

Leave a Reply

