Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

You Are Part of the Change!

For years you go to church, worship, listen to the speaker in the pulpit, and you read the Word. You ask yourself, “How in tarnation can God use me to change the world?” Here I am trying my best to walk out one thing and then I am bombarded with something else. I get that under control and here comes something else. How can I help change the world when I am busy just trying to keep my head above water while walking out what God says about my me and my situations?

This past Sunday night we had Apostle Bobbie Jean Merck speaking in our service. Here I am, minding my own business and just worshipping God. You know, God does inhabit the praises of His people. I am in a place of worship that night that I hadn’t been able to get to for a while. In my spirit the words rose up in me saying, “You are part of the change.” I realize it wasn’t my imagination and that God was speaking to me.  At that point, I had no clue how that was going to happen.

Listening to Apostle Merck, I heard something that, as far as I know, I have never heard before, at least not in this manner.  It struck a chord in me, and I BELIEVE that it has changed my life. It has set something in motion which has caused some things to break off.

Apostle Merck talked about walking in faith. God’s Word tells us to walk by faith and not by sight. What I never caught in the past was that it was okay that my faith doesn’t have to be like someone else’s faith and that it is okay to have a little faith. We are just to take that faith and help it to grow.

In the past I have felt that the level of faith I had wasn’t good enough for God or for the people at my church. You know the ones, they have it altogether and they are so spiritual that they make you feel lower than a snakes belly in a wagon rut when your faith isn’t up to par. Now I am not talking about those who are mentoring me and helping me walk things out. They are holding me accountable, which I need. I don’t have that at home.

I am not sure if it is a revelation from just last night or a culmination of all the things I read, pray, and even what I teach the toddlers. All I know, as Apostle David would say, I got my fight back! It doesn’t matter what others think about my faith. As long as I have faith and hope, because hope is the container that faith pulls from, God has something to work with and I can grow my faith!

The physicians of the world tell me all of these things are wrong with me. I do not think it is a coincidence that all of them could end my life in the natural if I did not believe and have some amount of faith. God’s Word tells me that He is the HEAD physician. So that means what He says over rules the physicians of the world. Does that mean that I do not heed the warnings from my physicians? Of course not! God has given them the ability and wisdom to deal with sicknesses until we have the faith to walk out of it. What that does mean is that I listen and do what I need to do as well as confess the scriptures about healing and then I will know that I know and then I will see the manifestation of God’s Word in my life.

As I break through, and I WILL break through, I am breaking through for others as well as myself. I am the change that will help others breakthrough in the areas that I am breaking through.

So many times I have just wanted to throw in the towel and call it quits. Many of you might be feeling the same way, DON’T! Just hang in there, even if it is just by a thread. Once you break through and get YOUR revelation, there is nothing that can come and take that away! You will be glad that you hung in there. God will NEVER let you down so don’t give up! Be the change in the lives of those around you.

~Ronda Sullivan

Image credit: BOX GLOVES
© Dario Diament | Dreamstime.com

Comments on: "You Are Part of the Change!" (1)

  1. It reminds me of The Day It Was Answered http://wp.me/p11mpq-k0

Leave a Reply

