Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Hey, Lord

Hey, Lord. It’s time my prayers were said. After all, it’s time to go to bed.

I’ve been real busy with things today. I haven’t found the time to pray.

Many chances today slipped through my hand.

I didn’t exactly sin though, Lord. I just didn’t do your command.

I spoke to my neighbor when I went out to get the mail.

I wonder if she is saved? Does she know that there’s a hell?

I would ask her, but I wouldn’t want to pry.

What if she got emotional? She may even cry!

There wasn’t time today to read Your Word

Susan’s husband is running around on channel three.

I just had to know if she’s heard!

I haven’t told my family how I have come to know Your son.

I am sure they must’ve noticed that something has been done!

My friend came by and I poured her a cup.

I would have told her about You, but You didn’t come up.

When I mention salvation, folks look at me strange.

If they don’t already know You, they don’t want to hear they need to change.

When I go to church, I listen. When they sing, I sing along.

The people at church know that I am saved.

I must not be too wrong.

I can’t seem to go to sleep. Think I’ll catch the late show.

I will talk to you tomorrow night, Lord. After all, I need to grow!

~Connie Robinson

WOMAN
Image Credit © Abdone | Dreamstime.com

Leave a Reply

