Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

New Lifestyle

Jesus led by example, He didn’t go around shouting, “Do this, and do that.” He gave them an opportunity to change every day. He sought the Father’s will for three years, and then He turned the world upside down.

I’ve been through many seeking times, and when time was up I would always go back to what I had been fasting. I thought to myself, I just have a few more days, and then I’m going to eat or whatever it was I was not doing for the last forty days.

I’ve heard Apostle David say many times “If you keep doing what you’ve always done, you will keep getting what you’ve always got.” I kept praying about what I needed to do even after the seeking time was over.

In my spirit I heard, “Are you going to go back and do the same again?”  As you could imagine He got my attention. Instead of reverting back to my old lifestyle, I have chosen to let those things I fasted die in me. I got to thinking, “Why would I want to keep living my life the way I’ve always done?”  I had just fasted another forty days and I wanted more of God and not the pleasures of the world. What about you?

And those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and appetites and desires.

Galatians 5:24 ( Amplified Bible)

~Tammy Sanders

Image Credit © DreamstimeAgency|Dreamstime.com

Leave a Reply

