Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Rekindle the Fire

 

We as the church should be filled with the compassion of God to reach out to a lost and dying world. This world is filled with sin. Sin everywhere you turn. Instead of gossip, strife, and hate, I want to be filled with the love of God, so He can touch this lost world we are living in. We have to be willing to see other people as God sees them. Oh, to be used as His hands, mouth, feet, and eyes. To go where He says go, and do what He says to do.

Rekindle the fire. Rekindle the flame. Burn within me, Lord; A hot flame. A burning desire to live for you. Rekindle the fire in me. I release your power that you’ve given me. I receive your power to set men free.

God needs to be rekindled not just in me, but in everybody that’s in the Body of Christ. The fire use to be in the church like in the days of John G. Lake, and Lester Sumrall. It needs to be rekindled today through prayer, fasting, and seeking Him.

Forgive me, Father, for letting my heart become hard before you. Cleanse me from all unrighteousness. Make me just like you. Let my heart be full of compassion and love for people as never before.  You went to the sick, ungodly, and brokenhearted. You went to places that religious people would never go. Let us get to the place that we are so hungry for you, so all that matters is to please you.

~Tammy Sanders

Image Credit © Tammy Sanders

Leave a Reply

