Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

As Christians, we are to be made complete in Him into the image of Christ.

~Ephesians 4:1-6 (NSFLB) “As a prisoner of the Lord, then, I urge you to walk worthy of the calling with which you were called. With all lowliness and gentleness, with long suffering, bearing one another in love. Endeavoring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace. There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called in one hope of your calling. One Lord, one faith, one baptism; One God and Father of all, and in you all. ”

Unity does not just happen; we have to work to make it work every day. We must walk in wisdom, patience, love, joy, peace, and endurance. As the Body of Christ, we cannot live as if Christ will never come. We must work faithfully to build His kingdom. We are not our own, we were bought with a price. It’s time we come together as a Body and do the work that is set before us. Just like the ten virgins we are to keep our lamps trimmed and burning for Him at all times. We must not grow weary in well doing for we will reap at the proper time, if we faint not.

I refuse to be one of those who is content with where the church is today. I refuse to become stale. I refuse to go by some religious program man has made. I allow Holy Ghost to come in and change my heart day by day. I die to my flesh daily.

Meaning what my flesh wants to do over what my spirit wants to do has to go. I am a spirit. I walk by the spirit. I live out of my spirit every day. Our spirit is always crying out for more of God. I pray that Holy Spirit would deepen His work in our lives: that we would grasp God’s love at a spiritual level, beyond head knowledge and what we’ve been taught. I thank you, Father, that you’ve heard our prayer. In Jesus name, Amen

~Tammy Sanders
Image Credit © Tammy Sanders

Leave a Reply

