Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

What Gift?

What gift? I will never forget when I was at Camp Destiny praising and worshipping, and a lady came up to me and said, “Stir up the gift on the inside of you!” When she said that I had no idea what she was talking about. I knew a lot of people who had been prophesied over and knew what some of their gift was.I could see the gifts in other people.

Just not in me. I had been asking God, “What is my gift to the Body?” Not to just say, “Oh, look at my gift.” I wanted to know my fit, my purpose. In Ephesians it tells us that we are to be equipped for the work of the ministry so the Body of Christ can be built up. I knew that I could do certain things, but that doesn’t mean that was my gifting.

I am on the Publications team. When I first started, in my mind there was no way I had anything to contribute to the team. I thought I was just bringing my daughter. Time has passed since I first started writing, and I have and continue to learn things every week. One example that stands out in my mind right now is the assignment that I had during the Chosen Youth Conference. I was to video many of the services.  I was terrified of all the times I was down to help. I remember saying to God, “I cannot do this without Your help.”The first day was such a challenge, but everyday that I did what they asked me to do it got easier. The anointing and grace was overwhelming. It’s an anointing that I have never experienced before. As I have went up with God, the anointing has increased. I am so thankful for His grace.

One thing I have found out is if you keep praying in tongues, you will do things you never dreamed of. When you do discover the gift God has placed on the inside of you, there will be a grace to do what He’s called you to do. Not in your own strength, but His.
One thing to remember is if you can do it in your own strength you don’t need Him. Anything that is of God will be bigger than me.

~Tammy Sanders

Image Credit © Reminiscent Jesse Therrien via free image.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/blog/what-gift#sthash.PpKDCMy3.dpuf

Leave a Reply

