Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Me, Myself, and I

Society has been bombarded with a watered-down gospel that is only a semi-reflection of the truth. People are so concerned with one topic, actually three, “me, myself, and I”. They want a quick fix and think they can do whatever they want and still make it to Heaven. Churches across the country are more concerned with keeping their congregation happy so the money will keep coming. They are not preaching what God wants to be preached so that His people can enter into the Kingdom and help fulfill Kingdom purpose. You cannot preach the Gospel without Jesus! Jesus is the only way to the Father! There is NO OTHER WAY!  If you think there is, you are headed down the path straight to hell. It is sad to say but the truth!

Christians need to get their heads out of the sand, their eyes off of themselves, and take a look around then pull out their Bible for themselves and READ it! I am talking to myself when I say this. It is so easy to get caught up into the events of the day and forget to give time to God. I have let things, people, and circumstances rob me of my time with God. I personally have made a decision to rectify that. God has given me a to-do list and I am working on it. It is the most important list I have, and I have a lot of lists. I live by lists. I organize my life with lists.

If I want to remain effective for the Kingdom, I have to make time for God. If you are like me and have let things take priority over your relationship with God, it’s not too late to change! Make a choice to do something to grow in God. Turn off the TV, and read a chapter in your Bible. We have to keep Him first. Remember, He said in Matthew 6:33, “But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

~Ronda Sullivan

Image Credit ~  Water Drops Sue Taylor via free image.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/articles/me-myself-and-i#sthash.ddXrpBWP.dpuf

Leave a Reply

