Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Say Not!

~ Jeremiah 1:4 ” The Lord said to me, “I knew you before you were formed within your mother’s womb; before you were born I sanctified you and appointed you as my spokesman to the world.”

“O Lord God, “I said, “I can’t do that! I’m far too young! I’m only a youth!”

“Don’t say that, “He replied, “For you will go wherever I send you and speak whatever I tell you to. And don’t be afraid of the people, for I the Lord, will be with you and see you through.” (LB)

Look at the lives of Moses, David, Daniel, Jeremiah, and others.

David was a shepherd boy. Jeremiah was only seventeen when God called him. Daniel was held captive. Moses was full of fear.

Moses was called by God to deliver the people out of Egypt. He made excuse after excuse as to why he could not do what God wanted him to do.

Let’s bring it on home to where we live.

I’ve never done that before.

I can’t speak well. I stutter. I’m disabled.

I’m old.

I’m young. I have better things to do with my time.

They got this. They’ve done it before and not needed me.

They can pray better than me. I’m not educated.

Why are they picking on me? Just go away. Leave me alone.

I’m a minister’s wife. I’m not supposed to do that.

Do you see yourself in any of the statements above?

Fear, intimidation, insecurity, and rejection will stop you dead in your tracks. God needs you to do His work here on the earth today.

Say not that I’m this or that. Say yes! And obey what He tells you. You will be amazed at what God can do through you. Just remember it’s not you. It’s Him.

He has called many, but has chosen very few because they will not obey what He tells them to do.

~Tammy Sanders

Image Credit © Abstract Shape Ivan Prole via free image.com

Comments on: "Say Not!" (1)

  1. Monique Hrebeniuk said:

    This was a really good article Tammy. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

