Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

There’s a Cry

When John the Baptist came there was a cry going out: “Prepare ye the way of the Lord.” Repent was the first word John the Baptist preached.

When Jesus started his earthly ministry after He came out of the wilderness, the first word He preached said was, “Repent.”

Repent was also the first word in the preaching ministry of the twelve disciples. ~Mark 6:12

Peter calls upon his audience and said to them, “Repent and let everyone of you be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins.” ~Acts 2:38

Apostle Paul preached throughout the regions that they should repent, turn to God, and do works benefiting repentance. ~Acts 26:19-20

T. Singleton preached a message a couple of weeks ago about people judging other people. When he said this, it triggered something in me. God used that to show me that I was judging people and not taking care of my own stuff. It’s a very subtle deception.

Before I was filled with Holy Ghost, I just said exactly what I thought about someone, and didn’t care what anyone around me thought. I thought that stuff was dead in me. Not true! My flesh is still very much alive. God knows this. I was just not able to bear what He was telling me.

I thank God for Holy Ghost. He is my teacher, and my guide. Even though this is an uncomfortable time, He loves me so much that He won’t leave me the way I am, if I will listen and obey.
I have been broken more than once during this seeking time and it won’t be the last. I will endeavor to pursue Him. No matter what!

There is a cry going out from me to be broken as many times as needed. I give Him access to those places that need to be rooted out and pulled up.

~1 Peter 5:10 says, “Keep a cool head. Stay alert. The devil is poised to pounce, and would like nothing better than to catch you napping. Keep your guard up. You’re not the only ones plunged into these hard times. It’s the same with Christians all over the world. So keep a firm grip on your faith. The suffering won’t last forever. It won’t be long before this generous God who has great plans for us in Christ—eternal and glorious plans they are!—will have you put together and on your feet for good. He gets the last word; yes, He does.” (Message Bible)

I’ve given some examples from the Bible, and shared a story from my own life. I challenge each of you to look at your own heart and be open to hearing what God is saying to you. When you are able to hear it, you will have the grace to change!

~Tammy Sanders

Image Credit © Tear drop Torli Roberts via free image.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/articles/theres-cry#sthash.wQJDtvdf.dpuf

Leave a Reply

