Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

This World

~1 John 2:15-17 says, “Do not love this world nor the things it offers you, for when you love the world, you do not have the love of the Father in you. For the world offers only a craving for physical pleasure, a craving for everything we see, and pride in our achievements and possessions. These are not from the Father, but are from this world. And this world is fading away, along with everything that people crave. But anyone who does what pleases God will live forever.”

~1 John 2:20 “But you are not like that, for the Holy One has given you His Spirit, and all of you know the truth. So, I am writing to you not because you don’t know the truth, but because you know the difference between truth and falsehood.”

~1 John 2:27-28 “You have received the Holy Spirit, and He lives within you, so you don’t need anyone to teach you what is true. For the Spirit teaches you everything you need to know, and what He teaches is true—it is not a lie. So, just as He has taught you, remain in fellowship with Christ. And now, dear children, remain in fellowship with Christ so that when he returns, you will be full of courage and not shrink back from Him in shame. Since we know that Christ is righteous, we also know that all who do what is right are God’s children. ”

I look back over my life and even now at what I thought was important, was not important at all. Take for instance the latest fad, fashion, car, food, phone, and more.
None of this means anything to me any more. I want what God wants for my life. I get my life from Him. I get my strength and grace from Him. I do not want anything separating me from Him.

This world we live in is passing away each day. Darkness is covering the earth every day. I don’t know how people live without Him.

Just like Jesus we are to do the will of the Father who sent us. I thank you Father my meat is to do Your will every day.

I hear Your voice and quickly obey!
.

~Tammy Sanders

Image Credit; Earth Texture © Billy Frank Alexander via freeimages.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/articles/world#sthash.6186vW9x.dpuf

Leave a Reply

