Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

OCCUPY!

The church is waiting on the return of Jesus. We read the Bible and it is confirmed. We see the signs of the times that were predicted thousands of years ago coming to pass. God told Isaiah the prophet. I have even from the beginning declared it to thee; before it came to pass I shewed it thee. ~Isaiah 48:5 One of the greatest signs to come to pass is the Nation of Israel returning to its homeland.

Whether your belief is pre-tribulation, mid-tribulation, or post-tribulation of Jesus’s return it is okay. I like what I heard said; Just be ready at any time.” Jesus said no man knows the day of His return, only God knows.

I remember when I got saved in 1973. I thought Jesus would come back any second. Many years have passed, but I’m still believing in His coming. As a young Christian, I remember telling my insurance agent I didn’t need any life insurance. He was a very wise man. He told me that Jesus said to occupy till he returned. He explained we were to live each day expecting Jesus to return while staying busy. We are to live life doing God’s will helping others.

Most of us have heard the saying, “Don’t be so heavenly minded that you are no earthly good.”

The Body of Christ, the Church, is supposed to have an influence on the world. We are called to be light and salt. Light dispels darkness and salt preserves. It seems the Church has let our light become very dim. We are setting back and seeing darkness take over our nation. Don’t be deceived. God’s judgment is coming to America if we don’t repent.

It’s time to awake to righteousness. We as the Church can change our nation and our future. The Church has been divided and fragmented for too long. It’s time to come together and keep God’s commandment to OCCUPY. If every Christian would pray and do their part we can turn things around.

Are we going to sit back and do nothing? If so, don’t be surprised when America is a third-world country and we lose our freedoms. Please pray and encourage your brothers and sisters to pray. We can preserve this nation and our future if we band together as the Church.

2 Chronicles 7:14 says, “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” We have the answer. Let’s use it, Church!

~Ricky Robinson

Image Credit Porch Light © switt via freeimages.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/articles/occupy#sthash.VMObVssP.dpuf

Leave a Reply

