Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

When the trials of life come, voices are there. Questions come. “What if this happens? Do you know God is faithful?”

The next voice might be a factual voice. “You are in pain. This hurts. That hurts.”

Then, the voice of fear comes. “This is bad. Don’t you see that this is a bad situation?”

The only thing you can do is answer with the Word. God is greater than anything I face, but I can’t stay silent when the enemy bombards my mind. As believers, the Bible is our sword. Find a Scripture that applies to your situation and stand on it. Let God’s Word be in front of you always. It has to be embedded in your heart before you can effectively wage an attack against the enemy.

Ephesians 6:13-18 says, “Be prepared. You’re up against far more than you can handle on your own. Take all the help you can get, every weapon God has issued, so that when it’s all over but the shouting you’ll still be on your feet. Truth, righteousness, peace, faith, and salvation are more than words. Learn how to apply them. You’ll need them throughout your life. God’s Word is an indispensable weapon. In the same way, prayer is essential in this ongoing warfare.”

I am thankful for the confidence I have in God. In times of trouble, I can’t rely on myself and what I think I know. If I want to win, I have no choice but to lean on God and trust in Him.

To trust means to have a firm belief in the ability or strength of someone. Even when it looks like all of the circumstances are stacked against me, it’s a great feeling to know someone who is far more capable than me.

If I have spent time with God, I will be able to hear His voice loud and clear above any confusion from other voices. His Word will guide me through the storm if I will heed His instructions.

I refuse to give into fear, worry, or anxiety over any situation. Sure, I have to battle those voices, but I am learning to be quick to say, “No, I know what God’s Word says! He has never left me or forsaken me. I don’t care how long it takes for my miracle because I KNOW that God watches over His Word to perform it!”

That is how my faith is stirred up. If you are in a battle and weighed down by the cares of this life, give it God. He’s got you! Stop listening to negative people. Take authority over those bad thoughts. It is possible to live a life of victory IF you will tune your ear to His voice!

~ Madison Sanders

Image Credit: Listen to the music 1 © Bartek Ambrozik via freeimages.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/articles/what-voice-are-you-listening#sthash.maUmSOKn.dpuf

Comments on: "What Voice are You Listening To?" (2)

  1. Amen!! This really blessed me!! It’s truly encouraging! Praise the Lord!!

Leave a Reply

