Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Mistaken Identity

Old things have passed away. When you become born again you have a new nature on the inside of you. As you confess, meditate, and renew your mind with the Word of God, it transforms you.

I was thinking back to the time before I was born again and how broken I was. Words had been released about me, and I did not know how bad those words affected me.

I was told over and over how sorry I was. Someone said that I could not do this or that. Guess what? Over time I could not do it. Those words that someone spoke attached to my mind and became a reality in my life.

After I was born again and filled with Holy Spirit, I became a new creature in Christ. I was no longer what someone else said I was. Year after year change occurred in my thinking and emotions. I began believing who the Bible said I was. I began to realize that God loved me unconditionally. Imagine that!

I had a mistaken identity crisis. Every one of us at one time or another has had to deal with a mistaken identity. The good news is that we don’t have to stay that way. We have the Word of God and the power of the Holy Ghost to help break those chains in our lives.

Every day I wake up is a new day attained. All things are new. Jesus came to seek and save the lost. He came that you and I may have life abundantly. I strive to be more like Him every day. How about you? He stands at the door of your heart knocking, waiting on you to let Him in.

You don’t have to be perfect. If you were perfect, Jesus would have had no need to die on the cross. Will you take the leap of faith and let Him transform your life like He did mine?

~Tammy Sanders

Image Credit Just Watching © Sebastian Laube via freeimages.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/articles/mistaken-identity#sthash.MvFx92eX.dpuf

Leave a Reply

