Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

While We Wait

This morning, lyrics from the song “While I’m Waiting” by John Waller came to mind.

The song says,

“And I will move ahead bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint
I’ll be running the race even while I wait”

God told us our church is in a time of transition. In the waiting, we must still move forward. We must still trust Him. That line that says, “I’ll be running the race even while I wait” is so true. Just because we are waiting doesn’t mean we stop pursuing. Waiting commonly brings to mind a long task. Seconds turn into minutes, minutes turn into hours, hours turn into days, and days turn into years.

But as I was writing, I had a thought. “You are supposed to expect the glory, not wait.” Then, I looked up other words for waiting. Waiting DOES means that you are expecting something to happen. Just like you have to wait for a baby to be born, we are waiting for the full manifestation of God’s power.

God, in this time of waiting and transition, I pray that you would find us faithful. Faithful in prayer. Faithful in doing the things that we know to do.

We do have a choice. We can choose to see waiting as a delay. But God is saying, “Will you serve me WHILE you are in transition? Will you still worship me? Will you give Me your all even though it is painful?

My answer is yes. Even when I can’t see everything clearly, I choose to trust you as I transition. You have never failed me and You will not fail us.

~Madison Sanders

Image Credit: Expecting © Jenny Kennedy-Olsen via freeimages.com

– See more at: http://www.gatewaybelievers.com/articles/while-we-wait#sthash.v8RCs4Kj.dpuf

Leave a Reply

