Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Grace to Embrace

God, thank you for the grace to embrace this change

We will not stay here

We don’t want to die in this place

 

For too long, we’ve lived in a bubble

Thinking everything is okay

When you have moved on

 

You long to do something new

You long for a people who will go with You

No more excuses

No more placing blame

 

The time is up for that

It is time to embrace all that You’ve said

 

I don’t want to settle for part of the blessing

I want it all

 

You said the Promise Land flows with milk and honey

We’ve been stagnant

Falling into familiar patterns

 

We’ve thought we had the best

We haven’t even scratched the surface

 

Thank you for Your mercy towards us

Thank you for Your grace

I know You will help us make the change

 

Forgive us for hindering You with our man-made plans

Forgive us for frustrating You

 

I am expectant

I am trusting

I don’t know what lies over the horizon, but I will take the steps

I choose to be obedient

 

What say you?

What will you choose?

~ Madison Sanders

Image Credit: Hands Series #2 © Marco Michelini via freeimages.com

Comments on: "Grace to Embrace" (2)

  1. I appreciate the lovely and heartfelt poem. https://gracelead.co

Leave a Reply

