Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Hide and Seek

original image found here: http://leecountync.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/hide-and-seek.jpgWhat is Seeking Time to you? To me, this is a special time set aside to seek God and find out what He wants for the coming year. It’s a time for us to come together corporately so that each of us can accomplish more than we ever could on our own. The Word Holy Ghost has given us is to pursue, and we will surely recover all. That means that we will recover the things that have been hidden from us as well as the things that have been stolen by the enemy. We’re actually in a position we’ve not been in before – to find those things that have been hidden to us. So during this seeking time, seek God as never before and watch as Holy Ghost helps you recover all. He only wants the best for you. In 1 Corinthians 2:9, the Bible says, “Eye has not seen and ear has not heard and has not entered into the heart of man, [all that] God has prepared for those who love Him.”  We haven’t seen anything yet!!! Get ready!

~Tammy Sanders

(image borrowed from Lee County’s Top Political Blog)

Comments on: "Hide and Seek" (5)

  1. […] of hide-and-go-seek depiction that I found to perfectly reflect the mood of my post.  I included a link to where I had originally found the illustration, and several people left comments about how much […]

  2. […] image shown above was found here […]

  3. Is that your original art? I found the image shown above with your post when I entered the search term “hide and seek” in google images. If you are the owner of the image, please let me know if you would prefer that I remove the image from my blog, (I used it today in my blog post as a reference to hide and seek, and included a link to your blog and to the image). Thank you.

    • The Celebration said:

      Hi. We borrowed it from this site: http://leecountync.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/hide-and-seek.jpg . I have used your good example and sent them a note to be sure it is okay for us to use it as well! Thanks for the reminder. Our publications team is in the process of going back and vetting all of our images to be sure we are in the clear with copyright issues. With the easy access of Google, you just don’t always think of those things! Thanks for the thoughtfulness!!

Leave a comment